We will continue to amplify marginalized voices, and welcome all, their ideas, their events, and their words. Our words here are not enough, but we wanted to say we support you and will continue to do so through our actions. Resources for support and relief funds can be found here and here.

For details regarding specific events please contact the organizers or venues. If you are an organizer or venue and would like to reach out to us please feel free to contact us or submit an event using our submission form. We’d love to hear from you!

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

E. Latimer in Conversation With Cat Winters

March 4, 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Free
Powell’s Books at Cedar Hills Crossing, 3415 SW Cedar Hills Blvd, Beaverton, OR 97005 + Google Map

In E. Latimer’s Witches of Ash and Ruin (Little, Brown), modern witchcraft blends with ancient Celtic mythology in an epic clash of witches and gods – perfect for fans of V. E. Schwab’s Shades of Magic trilogy. With razor-sharp prose and achingly real characters, Latimer crafts a sweeping, mesmerizing story of dark magic and brutal mythology that’s impossible to put down. Latimer will be joined in conversation by Cat Winters, author of In the Shadow of Blackbirds and The Raven’s Tale.

Venue

3415 SW Cedar Hills Blvd
Beaverton, OR 97005
+ Google Map
Phone:
503-228-4651
Website:
powells.com

Organizer

Phone:
503-228-4651
Website:
powells.com/calendar