We are against hate which targets continually marginalized people, no matter if they are Asian, Asian-American, Pacific Islanders, Black, Indigenous, people of color, and LGBTQ+ identifying. We support movements for reform, protest, and equality. A collection of resources and organizations working toward these efforts, and those which offer support, can be found here.

We will continue to amplify marginalized voices, and welcome all, their ideas, their events, and their words. Our words here are not enough, but we wanted to say we support you and will continue to do so through our actions.

An additional list of support and relief funds can be found here.

For details regarding specific events please contact the organizers or venues. If you are an organizer or venue and would like to reach out to us please feel free to contact us or submit an event using our submission form. We’d love to hear from you!

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

PSG Addition: YES, IT REALLY HAPPENED!

June 5 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Free
Online, N/A, Portland, OR 97207

Perhaps Hard To Believe, Yet True

Join the Guild for a quick tour of historical oddities:  A Book and A Ship.  A Man With a Penchant For Selling.  A Set of Keys.  And More.  Each tale different.  Each Account Amazing.  Every Story Memorable.  All true stories – Yes, They Really Happened! — that are on the edge of disbelief.

Eric Foxman brings stories of people and astonishing events from many lands.  An hour of Goosebumps, Smiles and possibly Warm-Fuzzy Feelings (though not necessarily all at the same time).

This unusual addition to the Guild’ season is a special Thank You and Fund Raiser program for five professional Guild members whose performance incomes have been adversely impacted by the pandemic.  There is no registration fee to watch the performance; everyone is encouraged instead to make a donation which will be split with the Guild members who gave EXTRA! of their talents this season and provided you and the Portland Storytellers’ Guild with five EXTRA! Performances: Alton Chung, Steven Henegar, Ingrid Nixon, Anne Rutherford, Norm Brecke.

Join us for this special event on Saturday, June 5 at 5:00pm PDT / 6:00pm MDT / 7:00 pm CDT / 8:00 pm EDT / 4:00 pm AKDT / 2:00 pm HAST.

FREE ! Register to attend.  Donate via PayPal.com to the account: rohirrim@mymacmail.com for funds to go to 5 professional members of the Portland Storytellers’ Guild.  All donors receive a link to a recording of the performance to watch if you miss it, or just want to see it again.

After decades exploring the remotest corners of the globe collecting tales, Eric Foxman has retired to a corner of his library and become an armchair storyteller. His fancy is tickled by stories with humor, those that depict folks overcoming unusual circumstances, tales with an unexpected ending, and by a well-turned phrase. Who doesn’t like a good yarn?

Venue

Online
N/A
Portland, OR 97207

Organizer

Portland Storytellers’ Guild
Website:
http://www.portlandstorytellers.org