Skip to content →

Tag: sarah gailey

Fonda Lee in Conversation With Sarah Gailey

In Fonda Lee’s Jade Legacy (Orbit), the page-turning conclusion to the Green Bone Saga, the Kaul siblings battle rival clans for honor and control over an East Asia-inspired fantasy metropolis. Jade, the mysterious and magical substance once exclusive to the Green Bone warriors of Kekon, is now coveted throughout the world. Everyone wants access to the supernatural abilities it provides, from traditional forces such as governments, mercenaries, and criminal kingpins, to modern players, including doctors, athletes, and movie studios. As the struggle over the control of jade grows ever larger and more deadly, the Kaul family, and the ancient ways of the Kekonese Green Bones, will never be the same. Battered by war and tragedy, the Kauls are plagued by resentments and old wounds as…

Comments closed

Sarah Gailey in Conversation With Fonda Lee

Ivy Gamble was born without magic and never wanted it. Ivy Gamble has an almost-sustainable career as a private investigator, and an empty apartment, and a slight drinking problem. She doesn’t in any way wish she was like Tabitha, her estranged, magically gifted twin sister. Ivy Gamble is a liar. Magic for Liars (Tor) is the darkly enchanting debut novel from the Hugo Award-winning Sarah Gailey, perfect for fans of Charlie Jane Anders and Megan Abbott, following the harrowing search for a killer at a private academy for mages hidden in modern-day Northern California. Gailey will be joined in conversation by Fonda Lee, author of The Green Bone Saga (Jade City and Jade War).

Comments closed

Caitlin Starling in Conversation With Sarah Gailey

Caitlin Starling’s The Luminous Dead (Harper Voyager) is a thrilling, atmospheric debut with the intensive drive of The Martian and Gravity and the creeping dread of Annihilation, in which a caver on a foreign planet finds herself on a terrifying psychological and emotional journey for survival. Starling will be joined in conversation by Sarah Gailey, Hugo Award-winning author of River of Teeth.

Comments closed