Skip to content →

Tag: young adult book club

Young Adult Book Club (Remote)

We will discuss Winterkeep by Kristin Cashore. About the Book: For the past five years, Bitterblue has reigned as Queen of Monsea, heroically rebuilding her nation after her father’s horrific rule. After learning about the land of Torla in the east, she sends envoys to the closest nation there: Winterkeep–a place where telepathic foxes bond with humans, and people fly across the sky in wondrous airships. But when the envoys never return, having drowned under suspicious circumstances, Bitterblue sets off for Winterkeep herself, along with her spy Hava and her trusted colleague Giddon. On the way, tragedy strikes again–a tragedy with devastating political and personal ramifications. Meanwhile, in Winterkeep, Lovisa Cavenda waits and watches, a fire inside her that is always hungry. The teenage daughter…

Comments closed

Young Adult Book Club (Remote)

TO ATTEND: 1) Purchase the book club book to support our shop. If you already own the book you may purchase a gift certificate or sponsor a stack for $15 or $25 dollars depending on if the book club book is paperback or hardcover. 2) Email us after your purchase that you plan on attending and we’ll provide the password. Join us on January 26th at 6:30pm for our next Young Adult Book Club. We will discuss The Shadow Between Us by Tricia Levenseller. About the Book: “They’ve never found the body of the first and only boy who broke my heart. And they never will.” Alessandra is tired of being overlooked, but she has a plan to gain power: 1) Woo the Shadow King.…

Comments closed

Young Adult Book Club (Remote)

Join us on October 27th at 6pm for our next Young Adult Book Club. We will discuss Harrow Lake by Kat Ellis. About the Book: A can’t-put-down, creepy thriller about the daughter of a horror film director who’s not afraid of anything–until she gets to Harrow Lake. Things I know about Harrow Lake: 1.It’s where my father shot his most disturbing slasher film. 2.There’s something not right about this town. Lola Nox is the daughter of a celebrated horror filmmaker–she thinks nothing can scare her. But when her father is brutally attacked in their New York apartment, she’s quickly packed off to live with a grandmother she’s never met in Harrow Lake, the eerie town where her father’s most iconic horror movie was shot. The…

Comments closed

Young Adult Book Club (Remote)

The Young Adult Book Club meets the last Tuesdays of every month at 6pm. Our book discussions aim to bring people together to talk about books in a safe and inviting atmosphere. Our meetings are lovely and inclusive; we invite you to attend. You don’t have to RSVP, just come and enjoy a lively discussion. We welcome both teens and adults to join this book club! Join us on September 29th for our next Young Adult Book Club. We will discuss I Wish You All the Best by Mason Deaver. About the Book: Perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli, Mason Deaver’s stunning debut will rip your heart out before showing you how to heal from tragedy and celebrate life in the process.…

Comments closed

Young Adult Book Club (Remote)

The Young Adult Book Club meets the last Tuesdays of every month at 6pm. Our book discussions aim to bring people together to talk about books in a safe and inviting atmosphere. Our meetings are lovely and inclusive; we invite you to attend. You don’t have to RSVP, just come and enjoy a lively discussion. We welcome both teens and adults to join this book club! Join us for the our first meeting on July 28th of the Young Adult Book Club. We will discuss A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder by Holly Jackson. About the Book: An addictive, twisty crime thriller about a closed local murder case that doesn’t add up, and a girl who’s determined to find the real killer–but not everyone wants…

Comments closed

Young Adult Book Club (Remote)

The Young Adult Book Club meets the last Tuesdays of every month at 6pm. Our book discussions aim to bring people together to talk about books in a safe and inviting atmosphere. Our meetings are lovely and inclusive; we invite you to attend. You don’t have to RSVP, just come and enjoy a lively discussion. We welcome both teens and adults to join this book club! Join us on June 30th for our next Young Adult Book Club. We will discuss Girls Save the World in This One by Ash Parsons. About the Book: Shaun of the Dead meets Clueless in this hilarious YA horror comedy set at a local zombie convention–featuring a teenage girl gang that has to save the world from a horde…

Comments closed

Young Adult Book Club (Remote)

The Young Adult Book Club meets the last Tuesdays of every month at 6pm starting in May. Our book discussions aim to bring people together to talk about books in a safe and inviting atmosphere. Our meetings are lovely and inclusive; we invite you to attend. You don’t have to RSVP, just come and enjoy a lively discussion. We welcome both teens and adults to join this book club! Join us for the our first meeting on May 26th of the Young Adult Book Club. We will discuss Sadie by Courtney Summers. About the Book: A missing girl on a journey of revenge. A Serial―like podcast following the clues she’s left behind. And an ending you won’t be able to stop talking about. We offer…

Comments closed

Young Adult Book Club (Hawthorne)

The Young Adult Book Club is a group of teens who meet monthly to talk about YA fiction. We’re fans of strong stories, diverse characters, and Rainbow Rowell (of course!). This month we meet to discuss Mosquitoland by David Arnold. Join us!

Comments closed

Young Adult Book Club (Hawthorne)

The Young Adult Book Club is a group of teens who meet monthly to talk about YA fiction. We’re fans of strong stories, diverse characters, and Rainbow Rowell (of course!). This month we meet to discuss The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. Join us!

Comments closed

Young Adult Book Club (Burnside)

The Young Adult Book Club is a safe place for teens to talk about books. You pick the books and Powell’s brings the snacks! We meet monthly to discuss strong stories with diverse characters. This month we meet to discuss Dry by Neal Shusterman and Jarrod Shusterman. Join us!

Comments closed